Little Mosque On The Prairie

by subacati

A short review of a Canadian comedy! …

Little Mosque On The Prairie is a Canadian comedy about a small Muslim community and their interactions with the rest of the town. They rent the Parish hall of the local Anglican Parish to use as their Mosque!
I've just watched season 1 which is not bad! :up:.
Although I must point out that this is not even close to representative of the Muslim community here in South Africa. I will not presume to guess how closely it represents Canadian Muslims either as I've never been to Canada.
I think this is a great show, however, and everyone should watch. :yes:.
P.S: The first season may be floating around somewhere on certain torrent sites! :pirate::whistle:.

Four stars out of five for being funny
And three stars out of five overall! :up:
:star::star::star:

