Communication

by subacati

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

support@gigabytecm.com

Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 550 550 <support@gigabytecm.com>: Recipient address rejected: User unknown in relay recipient table (state 14).

Ok, :left:. So how exactly do I contact them if I can't contact them? :confused:.

Well I bought a modem yesterday but it looks like it's going to need to go back. Like most usb devices, it 'hides' until you install the drivers. But on a real operating system, all standard protocols are already catered for. :left:.
So you have to 'switch' the device to make it visible. Usually, just ejecting the non-existent 'cd' that it's masquerading as will switch it. So far so good. Problem is, it's not registering itself as a serial device so I can't even send it any further commands! :irked:.
And as you can see, the manufacturers email address is useless. :rolleyes:.

On another note, I bought the cutest little red mouse for my netbook! :yes:.
I've been searching for this one for the longest time! :sing::happy:. You can check is out here! :up:. http://www.isonic.co.za/mouse.htm
It's as wide as a matchbox and only just a tad longer! :yes:. the perfect tool when you're using a netbook! :happy:.
I really like the wierd looking cord reel. Just pull it out to the length you want, and let it click. Then, when it's time to pack up, just pull on each end gently, to disengage the clutch and it rolls itself up neatly! :yes:.

Now if only I could get the damned modem to work!. :irked:.

MODEM UPDATE

I 'fixed' the modem by issuing the following command in a terminal.

sudo modprobe usbserial vendor=0x17af product=0x6002

the modem was plugged in when i powered my computer on and does not require 'switching' in that situation.
If you need to 'switch' the modem, just eject the virtual cd-rom :up:.

