Can anyone say, ‘Labour’?

by subacati

Just thought I'd let you all know that I've been appointed as deputy shop steward at work. This means that I may not have as much time to visit my friends here on My Opera. :awww:.
The good news is that I'll have more direct influence in labour relations. And, of course, the experience will be an added bonus from a career point of view. :up:.
After all, labour relations is a critical aspect of any industry and is the one true common factor to all industries. :p.
So I don't know how much time I'll have for blogging, but I'll be sure to let you all know about any juicy gossip that comes my way. :yes:.
(in a friends only post of course)
:happy::nervous:.
It's really ironic that I, who hates politics, should be nominated, appointed as a shop steward. It's the one place no sane person wants to be, yet only sane people may be appointed. :insane:

