Growing old.

by subacati

When I was young, I was always worried about what people thought of me. :left: .
.
When I grew up. I no longer cared what people thought of me. ๐Ÿ™„ .
.
Now that I'm old I realise, No one thinks of me at all!!! :yikes::cry: .
.
.
Ok, so I'm not quite there yet. But think of all the old people you know. The ones who are not quite gone yet but quite literally forgotten. When the time comes to bury them, we'll send flowers and give beautifull eulogies. But what have we done for them today? :awww: .
For most people, the twighlight years are the most painfull, depressing and lonely times. All you friends have passed on and your family is too busy living it up to even send you an sms, let alone actually talk to you!
If you have an elderly relative or friend, give them a call today, send some flowers, write a letter or, if you can tear yourself away from your dreary life long enough, pay them a visit, pay some respect.
.
In short, give a damn, they deserve it! :irked:

