Stormy weather

by subacati

Monday night at 23h30, the skies were clear, no sign of clouds. Tuesday morning, The sun didn't come up. The rain, however, was coming down in buckets. …

Here on the south coast of KwaZuluNatal, South Africa, summer is the rainy season. This doesn't mean it won't rain in winter, it just means that it hardly rains in winter, and when it does, it's brief, light rain.
.
But it seems almost as if God's geyser Burst or something. We've had torrential rain for almost twenty hours straight! :insane: .
There is no indication that this rain will stop any time soon. I'm right at the top most point of a hill, yet the storm drain outside my door just burst out. Instead of water flowing in, water was flowing out :insane::worried: .
The drains are making wierd creaking noises and it sounds like the devil is loose outside. :left: .
Needless to say, I'm too worried to sleep. My connection seems to be back for now but if ya don't hear from me for a few days, you know why.
.
.
P.S: If you don't hear from me for a month, consider the possibility that I've relocated to somewhere at the bottom of the Indian Ocean. :awww:

