Broken phones and other myths

by subacati

Every time I report a problem to my network, they tell of that the problem is with my phone. Either, they say, my phone does not support that facility or my phone is faulty. This is the generic responce that I've always got with all the mobile phones I've had. Have you ever noticed how this mysterious fault only turns up on friday evening and its gone by monday morning. It's amazing how all modern phones are so good at repairs that they work again on monday even though you were well informed on friday that your phone has met it's doom and you need to by a new one from the network. In a related case we have the ''your phone can't/won't work with our network''fairy tale. Fact, gsm phones work. 3g phones usually work. As long as they are configured correctly.

